Home

fireshaker

Did you ever hear someone say, “if only I could go back in time, knowing everything I know now”?

Ever thought it would be great to be young again and start over?

Perhaps as an eighties lover you like to sing If I Could Turn Back Time. Maybe you regret every sorry, misinformed action you ever took. It could be that you’re old, creaky and jaded and simply yearn for the carefree days of youth again.

Let’s be honest, we’ve all been captivated by this thinking at some point. There’s an entire grammatical structure dedicated to the concept, among the most complex in the English language. Ladies and gentlemen, I give you the 3rd conditional. It goes something like: “if I’d known I would get diabetes, I would never have eaten all those goddamn pies.”

The 3rd conditional speaks of regret. Being regretful beings, time travel permeates…

View original post 1,345 more words

One thought on “Never Turn Back the Hands of time!

Give your opinion

